43%
Feels So Good
57%

Total votes: 14

pcqgod

"Birdland" vs. "Feels So Good"

Postby pcqgod » 12 Jul 2017, 20:35

"Birdland" by Weather Report...

or "Feels so Good" by everyone's favorite flugelhornist and "King of the Hill" guest star, Chuck Mangione?

Where would rock 'n' roll be without feedback?

soundchaser
Rokster & Rollster

Re: "Birdland" vs. "Feels So Good"

Postby soundchaser » 12 Jul 2017, 20:46

You're not being serious are you?

Birdland, is a total classic, from a fucking amazing album.

The CM, is lightweight, throwaway dross.

Snarfyguy
Dominated by the Obscure

Postby Snarfyguy » 12 Jul 2017, 22:30

I started playing that opening synth line from Birdland the other week, just to rankle the guys.

it worked! :lol:
Jimbo wrote:In some ways, personality-wise, Trump and I are similar.

soundchaser
Rokster & Rollster

Postby soundchaser » 12 Jul 2017, 22:37

Snarfyguy wrote:I started playing that opening synth line from Birdland the other week, just to rankle the guys.

it worked! :lol:

Do your friends not like music?

Quaco
F R double E

Postby Quaco » 12 Jul 2017, 22:39

OK, I'll bite. I like the Mangione track. Could probably do without the octave-jump disco bass, but it's a great melody all the way through. Clearly he was mining the easy listening vein, but I have ceased to mind that (if I ever did). I've never cared for the Weather Report tune. Not sure if I think it's beneath them playing such a fruity melody, or what. I've never been a fan, though I get that they are top-notch players as well as a real group trying their creative best.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Six String

Postby Six String » 13 Jul 2017, 01:15